Football District Realignment Affects Area Schools

This season, District Realignment will affect our area teams. While that can mean the end of some old district rivalries, it can also lead to some new and exciting yearly match ups. Listed below are the Districts for Classes 1A-4A.


1. Ballard Memorial, Caverna, Fulton County and Russellville
2. Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Holy Cross (Louisville) and Kentucky Country Day
3. Bellevue, Dayton, Newport and Newport Central Catholic
4. Bishop Brossart, Holy Cross (Covington), Ludlow and Trimble County
5. Berea, Eminence, Frankfort and Sayre
6. Fairview, Nicholas County, Paris and Raceland
7. Harlan, Lynn Camp, Middlesboro, Pineville and Williamsburg
8. Hazard, Paintsville and Pikeville
The fifth place team in District 7 will become the fourth place team in District 7 for the purpose of playoff cross-bracketing.


1. Caldwell County, Crittenden County and Mayfield, Murray
2. Edmonson County, Fort Campbell, Owensboro Catholic and Todd County Central
3. Clinton County, Green County, Metcalfe County and Monroe County
4. Fort Knox, Lexington Christian, Shawnee, Washington County and WEB DuBois
5. Beechwood, Bracken County, Carroll County, Gallatin County, Owen County and Walton-Verona
6. Breathitt County, Danville, Leslie County and Somerset
7. Floyd Central, Knott County Central, Martin County and Prestonsburg
8. Betsy Layne, East Ridge, Pike County Central and Shelby Valley


1. Hancock County, Hopkins County Central, McLean County, Trigg County, Union County and Webster County
2. Adair County, Butler County, Franklin-Simpson, Glasgow and Hart County
3. Central, Christian Academy-Louisville, Elizabethtown and LaRue County
4. Casey County, Garrard County, Marion County and Mercer County
5. Bourbon County, Lexington Catholic, Lloyd Memorial and Pendleton County
6. Bath County, East Carter, Fleming County, Lewis County, Russell and West Carter
7. Bell County, Clay County, Knox Central, McCreary Central and Rockcastle County
8. Belfry, Estill County, Lawrence County, Magoffin County and Powell County


  1. Allen County-Scottsville, Calloway County, Hopkinsville, Logan County, Paducah Tilghman and Warren East
  2. Bardstown, Breckinridge County, John Hardin, Nelson County and Thomas Nelson
  3. DeSales, Doss, Jeffersontown, Valley, Waggener and Western
  4. Franklin County, Henry County, North Oldham, Shelby County, Spencer County and Western Hills
  5. Covington Catholic, Grant County, Harrison County, Holmes and Mason County
  6. Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Greenup County, Johnson Central and Rowan County
  7. Boyle County, Lincoln County, Russell County, Taylor County and Wayne County
  8. Corbin, Letcher County Central, Perry County Central, Whitley County

This post is Brought to you by:

Share this post