Field Almost Set For KHSAA State Football Playoffs

The field is set for the KHSAA State Football Championship. Below is the following matchups. The brackets reset and use RPI to determine after the second-round. Any contest with a team listed as TBD will be determined with tie breakers after this weekend.


Region 1

Fort Knox @ Crittenden County

Bethlehem vs Fulton County

Campbellsville receives a Bye

Holy Cross (Louisville) @ Russellville

Region 2

Kentucky Country Day receives a Bye

Berea @ Dayton

Newport Central Catholic vs Eminence @ Dixie Heights

Ludlow @ Frankfort

Region 3

Fairview @ Bishop Brossart

Bracken County @ Paintsville

Nicholas County @ Raceland

Betsy Layne @ Paris

Region 4

Lynn Camp @ Pikeville

Sayre @ Harlan

Williamsburg receive a Bye

Pineville @ Hazard


Region 1

Todd County Central @ Mayfield

Murray @ Butler County

Owensboro Catholic vs Fort Campbell @ Steele Stadium, KWC

McLean County @ Caldwell County

Region 2

Washington County @ Metcalfe County

Monroe County @ Danville

Edmonson County @ Lexington Christian

Somerset @ Green County

Region 3

Newport @ Walton-Verona

Owen County @ Lloyd Memorial

TBD @ Beechwood

Holy Cross (Covington) @ Carroll County

Region 4

West Carter @ Breathitt County

Leslie County @ Martin County

Morgan County @ Shelby Valley

Prestonsburg @ Middlesboro


Region 1

Glasgow @ Union County

Trigg County @ Hart County

Webster County @ Casey County

Taylor County @ Paducah Tilghman

Region 2

Western Hills @ Bardstown

Nelson County @ Henry County

LaRue County @ Christian Academy-Louisville

Mercer County @ Elizabethtown

Region 3

Powell County @ Bell County

Garrard County @ Fleming County

Rockcastle County @ Mason County

Lewis County @ Estill County

Region 4

Magoffin County @ Ashland

Russell @ Belfry

East Carter @ Lawrence County

Pike County Central @ Greenup County


Region 1

Allen County-Scottsville @ Logan County

Hopkinsville @ Franklin-Simpson

Hopkins County Central @ Warren East

Warren Central @ Madisonville-North Hopkins

Region 2

Shelby County @ Spencer County

John Hardin @ Franklin County

Marion County @ Central

North Oldham @ Valley

Region 3

TBD @ Lexington Catholic

Bourbon County @ TBD

Anderson County @ Boyd County

TBD @ Boyle County

Region 4

Harlan County @ Corbin

Knox Central @ Letcher County Central

Lincoln County @ Johnson Central

Clay County @ Wayne County

This post is Brought to you by:

Share this post